Reviews

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Alverna House Dental
Average rating:  
 38 reviews
by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


Everything explained before treatment commences everybody very polite and put at ease for nervous clients such as me xx
5/16/2019 2:18 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


The service is always so swift from booking in to meeting your appointment time My Dentist gives detailed impartial advice Great job
5/9/2019 3:05 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Emergency appointment at the last minute, came out pain free and with good advice as to what to do next with follow up treatment.
5/2/2019 7:35 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


Friendly welcome, clear instructions regarding cost of treatment. Free parking close by. Knowledgeable dentist.
5/2/2019 11:37 AM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

As a very nervous patient I was immediately put at ease, I couldn’t fault my dentist. He didn’t carry out my treatment as my gums weren’t quite ready to get the best results. He explained in detail how to get my gums ready for my treatment and I’m looking forward to seeing my brand new lovely smile
4/25/2019 8:58 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Feel comfortable and it’s easy to get a appointment and not have to wait long, the staff are friendly and brilliant
4/5/2019 1:11 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Ease of getting appointments & lovely manner of all staff!! Everyone is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful
4/4/2019 10:53 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Extremely quick and easy process. Staff made me feel very comfortable as Ive previously found the dentist a daunting process.
4/4/2019 7:05 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Very friendly dentist and assistants , explained clearly level of treatment needed/ not needed but let me make my own decision in what I wanted at the present time
3/12/2019 5:02 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

MR FLAHERTY IS A FANTASTIC DENTIST WHO EXPLAINS TREATMENT AND PUTS ME AT EASE. THE STAFF ARE POLITE AND FRIENDLY GIRLS WHO WILLINGLY ANSWER QUESTIONS. 10/10
8/3/2019 3:22 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Because from reception to the check up was asked if had any problems, explained everything that was being done, so recommend to anyone.
7/3/2019 5:34 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

I was and i am very satisfied with the lady dentist I am with, she is a really lovely person and dentist, nothing is any trouble for this lady , she made me feel very relaxed and very comfortable for the appointments I have with this dentist,
5/3/2019 1:38 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


Didn’t need to wait at all, in fact we were seen early. The hygienist was so lovely with the children she really put them at ease. Listened to any concerns and responded appropriately. First class service. Thank you 17/02/2019 12:00 AM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


Although I had an appointment 12 days from this one, I was in a lot of pain from toothache. I was seen the same day, and it was the most painless experience of my life .Cant speak highly enough of the whole experience.


16/0216/2019 9:53 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


I have been with the practice for over 30 years and Simon has continued with the high standards and good service. Treatment "for the sake of it" isn't the norm as it maybe at some other dentists and I feel confident in the service that I receive from Simon and the staff. The reminders are also useful even though I make a note of my appointment, its a good prompt


15/02/2019 3:28 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


Have used this dentist since childhood, and have only had positive experiences with them. I already recommend them to anyone I know that is afraid of their dentist or doesn't like going, because I know how well you are treated at Alverna house / how comfortable they make you feel.


8/2/2019 12:46 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


I always feel I get great dental care every time I visit. I had a problem with my teeth that was worrying me and it was sorted straight away for me.


6/2/2019 6:17 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental


You know you're in good hands at Alverna dental practice where all staff are helpful, friendly and professional.


6/2/2019 3:32 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

I always feel I get great dental care every time I visit. I had a problem with my teeth that was worrying me and it was sorted straight away for me.
6/2/2019 6:17 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

You know you're in good hands at Alverna dental practice where all staff are helpful, friendly and professional.
6/2/2019 3:32 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

We had tried a number of dental surgeries with varying results. This surgery was recommended to us by friends and family and we have never been disappointed by any advice or work we have had done from all the dentists we have seen. We moved to Wigan 6 years ago and stayed with this surgery for a good reason. It’s excellent!
6/2/2019 1:05 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

I and my family have been patients at Alvena Dental Practice and have always received exceptional care and attention. The staff and surgery are welcoming and relaxing. The treatment is efficient, carefully explained and choices are given to treatment ensuring we are involved in all decisions. I would highly recommend this practice.
2/6/2019 9:26 AM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

It's clean , the staff are welcoming and the dentist is amazing at his job
6/2/2019 9:14 AM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

The whole experience was positive from quick access to an appointment that suited me, to helpful and friendly staff and good dental assessment treatment and advice
6/2/2019 9:08 AM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Friendly, Very Helpful, Polite, Well Recommended Dental Service.
25/01/2019 10:14 AM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

The team at Alverna house are always efficient and pleasant giving an excellent overall patient experience.
1/24/2019 7:29 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Staff are very pleasant, explain everything to you and put you at ease.
24/01/2019 12:22 PM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

Dr Connor McCann spoke to the children and also advised them. He also spoke about other services teeth whitening ect that are on offer . I found this helpful
23/01/2019 9:07 AM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

For all the above reason. Plus lots of people have had bad past experiences with other dentists and at Alverna they put all the fears at ease and understand and listen to you.
22/01/2019 11:54 AM

by Anonymous on Alverna House Dental

having a lot of health issues and not seen dentist for 2 years i was so anxious and stressed but dentist was very caring and patient put me at ease. well done thank you
1/17/2019 10:10 AM

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»
 

Practice Opening Times

Mon - Thurs: 9:00 - 13:00, 14:00 - 17:30
Friday: 8:30 - 13:00, 13:30- 16:00

Why Choose US?

Alverna House are a local NHS dentist based in St Helens offering a number of services to improve yours and your families dental health.

Contact Us

  •   45 Blackbrook Rd, St Helens, WA11 9QA

Book For A Consultation

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close